Return to AMT Home   |   Return to Capital Home  

Communication Media Program
   > Comm Media Home
About Our Program:
   > Course Descriptions
   > Degree Program
   > Media Labs
   > Advisory Board
About Our Students:
   > Student Videos
   > Student Stars
   > Student Spotlights:
        > Henry Vivar '08
Info for Students:
   > Internship Links
   > Transfer/Career Links


Communication Media Advisory Board

The Communication Media Advisory Board are professionals representing Hartford-based print and electronic media, university Communication programs in Connecticut, and academic leadership at Capital Community College. The Advisory Board meets up to four times per year and stays in contact via e-mail and discussion lists in order to continue the development of the Communication Media program and its courses.

College Members

Dr. Mary Ann Affleck
     Dean of Academic Affairs

Michael Bies
     Acting Director, Academic Media Technology
     Co-Coordinator, Communication Media Program

Jane Bronfman
     Director, Marketing & Public Relations

Catherine Eric-Soussi
     Communication Instructor

Bruce Miller
     Media Specialist & Communication Instructor

Dr. Steven Minkler
     (on leave, 2008-2009 academic year)

George Petro
     Communication Instructor

Jennifer Thomassen
     Acting Assistant Director, Academic Media Technology
     Co-Coordinator, Communication Media Program

Professional & University Members

Ana Alfaro
     Producer & Host, "El Show de Analeh"

Lenny Colon
     Emerging Media Supervisor
     ESPN International/ESPN Deportes

Dr. Roger Desmond
     Professor of Communication, University of Hartford

Paul Giguere
     President & CEO, CT-N, The Connecticut Network

J.D. Houston
     On-Air Radio Personality, WEIB-FM, Northampton, MA

Dr. Lynn Kelley
     Director, School of Communication, Univ. of Hartford

Michael Kopelman
     Photojournalist, WFSB-TV3

Dan McNamara
     Directory, Television Studio, Univ. of Hartford

Nyesha McCauley
     Senior Program Coordinator, Hartford Public Access TV

Joe Patriss
     Director, Engineering & Operations, CT-N

Robert Reader
     Education Director, Hartford Stage Company

Deborah Swift
     Staff Writer, The Hartford Courant

Elsa Veisor
     Community Affairs Manager, WTIC-TV Fox61

Eric Zager
     Reporter, WTIC-TV Fox61

this page was last updated 07/08/2015