About Capital   •   Contact   •   Giving to Capital   •   Website Directory     
    Home | About Capital | College Calendar
 

Capital's Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar lists several important dates each student should be aware of during the course of their enrollment at Capital. In addition, students should check with their instructor(s) for any dates that are important to their individual class(es).

Download the Spring 2015 Academic Calendar here. Adobe Reader Icon

Download the Fall 2015/Spring 2016 Academic Calendar here. Adobe Reader Icon

Thursday, January 22
Last Day for Full Tuition Refund
Thursday, January 22
Semester Begins & Classes Begin
Friday, January 23
First Day for Partial Tuition Refund
Wednesday, January 28
Last Day to Add a Class
Wednesday, February 4
Last Day to Drop a Class
Last Day for Partial Tuition Refund
Thursday, February 5
Withdrawal Period Begins
Thursday, February 12
Lincoln's Birthday Observed - College Open, No Classes
Monday, February 16
Washington's Birthday - College Open, Classes Held
Wednesday, February 18
Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
Monday, March 9
Spring Recess Begins - 7:00 AM
Monday, March 16
Spring Recess Ends - 7:00 AM
Friday, April 3
Good Friday - College Closed
Saturday, April 4
College Closed
Apr. 6(Mon) - Apr. 10(Fri)
Academic Advising Week
Wednesday, April 8
Last Day to Resolve Incompletes from Previous Semester
Friday, April 10
Faculty Professional Day - Classes Held
Wednesday, April 22
Last Day to Withdraw
Saturday, May 9
Last Day of Classes
Monday, May 11
Final Exams Begin
Saturday, May 16
Final Exams End
Monday, May 18
Final Exam Make-Up Day*For college being closed earlier in semester, e.g., weather
Tuesday, May 19
Final Grades Due - 9:00 AM
Thursday, May 28
Commencement; Semester Ends
Tuesday, August 25
Semester Begins
Monday, August 31
Last Day for a Full Tuition Refund
Monday, August 31
Classes Begin
Tuesday, September 1
First Day for Partial Tuition Refund
Monday, September 7
Labor Day - College Closed
Tuesday, September 8
Last Day to Add a Class
Monday, September 14
Last Day to Drop a Class Last Day for Partial Tuition Refund
Tuesday, September 15
Withdrawal Period Begins
Monday, September 28
Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
Monday, October 12
Columbus Day - College Open, Classes Held
Nov. 2(Mon) - Nov. 6(Fri)
Academic Advising Week
Monday, November 9
Last Day to Resolve lncompletes from Previous Semester
Wednesday, November 11
Veteran's Day - College Open, Classes Held
Monday, November 23
Last day to Withdraw
Wednesday, November 25
Veteran's Day Observed - College Open, No Classes
Thursday, November 26
Thanksgiving Recess Begins
Monday, November 30
Thanksgiving Recess Ends - Classes Resume
Tuesday, December 8
Reading Day - College Open, No Classes
Friday, December 11
Last Day of Classes
Saturday, December 12
Final Exams Start
Friday, December 18
Final Exams End
Saturday, December 19
Final Exam Make-Up Day** **For college being closed earlier in semester, e.g., weather
Tuesday, December 22
Final Grades Due
Wednesday, December 23
Semester Ends
Tuesday, January 19
Semester Begins
Thursday, January 21
Last Day for a Full Tuition Refund
Thursday, January 21
Classes Begin
Friday, January 22
First Day for Partial Tuition Refund
Wednesday, January 27
Last Day to Add a Class
Wednesday, February 3
Last Day to Drop a Class Last Day for Partial Tuition Refund
Thursday, February 4
Withdrawal Period Begins
Feb. 12(Fri) - Feb. 15(Mon)
Lincoln's & Washington's Birthday Observed - College Open, No Classes
Thursday, February 18
Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
Monday, March 21
Spring Recess Begins
Monday, March 28
Spring Recess Ends - Classes Resume
Friday, March 25
Good Friday, College Closed
Saturday, March 26
College Closed
Apr. 4(Mon) - Apr. 8(Fri)
Academic Advising Week
Thursday, April 7
Last Day to Resolve lncompletes from Previous Semester
Friday, April 8
Faculty Professional Day - Classes Held
Thursday, April 21
Last Day to Withdraw
Thursday, May 5
Reading Day - College Open, No Classes
Monday, May 9
Last Day of Classes
Tuesday, May 10
Final Exams Begin
Monday, May 16
Final Exams End
Tuesday, May 17
Final Exam Make-Up Day** **For college being closed earlier in semester, e.g., weather
Thursday, May 19
Final Grades Due
Thursday, May 26
Commencement
Wednesday, June 1
Semester Ends


 

Send comments to the Webmaster.